Blog Merchandise ToryBearTV

Monday, 1 December 2008

Billy's back?

Check out www.williamhague.org.uk:


And even more intriguing check out who owns the site:
Registrant:

         William Hague Campaign

Registrant's address:

         William Hague Campaign

         House Of Commons

         LONDON

         SW1A 0AA

         GB

         Last updated:  02-May-2007


Well well well, what's all this about?
Hat-Tip - Total Politics

9 comments:

sousbois said...

Yeah, yeah. Anyone, up to and including Labour's own fledging internet misinformation team, could have done this.

Expect to see this "distraction" spread very quickly over the next few hours...

Anonymous said...

Tory Bear has labelled it as banter, hardly seems as if he is taking it too seriously.

Mike Rouse said...

That's just renewing the domain name. Nothing to see there. Honest.

Peter O said...

Mike R speaks the truth. Plenty of us keep "redundant" domains going. The only mistake here is that the holding page hasn't been adjusted for at least seven years. Mr Hague needs to get someone to smarten up the site slightly (or at least change the logo and the wording).

Anonymous said...

That's been up for a while.
Some gossip collums picked up on it during the 2005 leadership contest. He should really get it changed!

Niccolo Machiavelli said...

all depends when it was registered!

looks ancient to me...

Rugfish said...

Move along please there's nothing to see here, there's a good chap !

Terry said...

Well, if it was last updated on the 2nd May 1997, it was the day after the 1997 General Election. At that point, John Major was still Leader Of The Opposition.

Editor said...

2007